News & Events

Tour de Singkarak 2010

tdsTour de Singkarak is the international event for bicycle race at West Sumatera, Indonesia. Tour de Singkarak aim is to provide a memorable sport tourism experience as the tour combines bicycle race and tourism, in order to inspire the imagination of champions and excite enthusiasts throughout the event.

The first race was done successfully from april 29th to may 3rd 2009. It was made up of 4 stages; Padang-Bukittingi (92.3 kms), Bukittinggi-Sawahlunto (85.1 kms), Sawahlunto-Lake Singkarak (90.2 kms), Lake Singkarak-Lake Kembar-Lake Singkarak (188 kms), and award a total prize money of US$60,000

Successful conduct of international cycling event “Tour de Singkarak 2009”, will be started again with the advanced series held “Tour de Singkarak 2010″ on June 2010, a more vibrant, lively and weighted.

This event had already attract 20 countries beforehand only 15 countries, which they use the Stage Longer divided into 7 Stage before the race that only 4 Stage. The route is also longer than before. It is about 700Km with 6 or 7 spending days.

Here’s Tour de Singkarak 2010 route:

1.       Padang

2.       Padang-Padang Pariaman

3.       Padang Pariaman-Maninjau

4.       Maninjau-Bukittinggi

5.       Padang Panjang-Bukittinggi

6.       Bukittingi -Sawahlunto

7.       Sawahlunto-Singkarak

From Maninjau to Bukittinggi participants will also be challenged through the winding streets of the most famous beauty kelok 44. Start at the Padang, the participants will stay in Maninjau and Bukittinggi. They will race a sprint from Padang Panjang to Bukittinggi. Towards Sawahlunto participants will pass Tanah Datar region and finish in the Singkarak. This event will also be enlivened with a variety of attractions arts in a number of locations. Such as Maninjau and Tanah Datar.

Download Map of Padang Here

Here’s Tour de Singkarak 2010 route:

1. Padang

2. Padang-Padang Pariaman

3. Padang Pariaman-Maninjau

4. Maninjau-Bukittinggi

5. Padang Panjang-Bukittinggi

6. Bukittingi -Sawahlunto

7. Sawahlunto-Singkarak